The 7 Wonders Of The Natural World

Published by richard sands on

What are your Seven Wonders of The Natural World?

We’ve put together a guide to show you our Seven Wonders of The Natural World.

The Grand Canyon ­ Arizona, United States


This 227-mile long canyon is a truly spectacular sight, The Grand Canyon is up to one mile deep and eighteen miles wide at its broadest point.

Victoria Falls ­ Zimbabwe, Africa


Where the Zambezi River crosses the of Zambia and Zimbabwe, its waters descend a magnificent 355 feet down the astonishing Victoria Falls.

The Great Barrier Reef ­ Queensland, Australia


The Great Barrier Reef comprises of nearly 3,000 individual reefs, almost 1,000 islands and spans over a whopping 1,400 miles.

Mount Everest ­ Nepal & Tibet


Mount Everest is the highest mountain in the world, it has an elevation of 29,035 feet!

The Northern Lights ­ Soldotna, Alaska


The Northern Lights are brought on by charged cosmic particles entering and interacting with the Earth’s atmosphere thus causing the vivid display of colours across the night sky.

Paricutin Volcano ­ Michoacán, Mexico


Paricutin is a near perfect example of a cinder cone volcano

The Harbor at Rio de Janeiro ­ Rio de Janeiro ­ Brazil


Guanabara Bay stretches for 19 miles and is just to the east of Rio de Janeiro, more than 100 islands are situated around Guanabara Bay.

Categories: Uncategorised